What a week!

So the weather has not been the best over the last week or so. A mixture of sun and rain showers, then on Thursday the county came to a stand still from the severe snow fall.

Ponies stayed in for a couple of days, which meant that on Saturday they were ready to go out.

Gatsby decided that as he had heard the others running up the field, he would quite like to go and join them. He then started to make squealing noises and bucking in the stable, whilst I was getting his rug ready to put on him.

I wasn’t feeling 100% on Sunday and I think that Gatsby could feel it, because he was insistent in giving me lots of hugs and kisses. He is really becoming such a loving caring friend.

Monday I purchased a bridle for gatsby. This should arrive this week, which means I can start to get him out for exercise. As he is growing and getting stronger, he is a bit too strong in his head collar to walk on the lanes. I feel a little more control is needed. Next weekend will be training time I think.